“Think left and…

“Think left and think right and think low and think high. Oh, the thinks you can think up if only you try!”
― Dr. Seuss

So…….here I am thinking.  I probably should be doing, but I am thinking.  I do that a lot. I think Dr. Seuss had it right.  So did Winnie the Pooh when he kept repeating “Think, think, think” I don’t know why I am trapped in childhood memories today but perhaps it is where my mind needs to be…after all, childhood is part of what made me me.  It is a silly day for me.

 

So…think what you may

think what you might.

Grab onto those reigns and hold on quite tight.

 

For life it will take you

where you must go.

If while holding on, you can go with some flow.

 

Enjoy where you are,

as it’s meant to be.

Even some sadness is good company.

 

Embrace every moment.

Give it a squeeze.

Now time for me to float with the breeze.

=)

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on ““Think left and…

  1. Believe it or not, I just read that Seuss book to Caleb on Thursday! I love it. What great inspiration for your poem 🙂

    I especially like the line: “Even some sadness is good company.”
    What a great poem about living life where you are and where you are going.

    That reminds me of another Dr. Seuss book. We should have an adult book club analyzing his books 🙂

Leave a Reply

