Ch-ch-cha-changes

Life can throw you every which way so I have learned how to roll.  I look for the solutions, reach for the positive and sometimes I just sit back and observe.  McDonald’s had it right…”You deserve a break today.”  So here I am taking one.  I am not quite sure what to do with a blog.  What if I am boring? (Well, at least I may give someone a good night’s sleep) What if I am the only one who reads it?  (Well, my loving sister will…for this I am grateful)  What if I have nothing to say (Does that make me a genius Mr. Jerry Seinfeld?)  What if I run out of ideas?  (Well, at least I have then cleared my mind of a lot of silly nonsense).

As I figure out how to use this site and what people are talking about when they mention various widgets, apps, etc. that they use and I haven’t a clue, I appreciate your patience.

Hopefully, I will have something worth saying and worth sharing that will bring you here once in a while.  I look forward to giving it a try.  Pen to paper…hmmmmm…I guess that is not any more but I still love the smell of the ink, the paper and brain cells burning.

2 thoughts on “Ch-ch-cha-changes

  1. Here is tip number one to readership at the beginning. Find bloggers you like – maybe that write a blog similar to yours in interest – and start commenting. Often they will return the favor. Also, you can share your links on Face Book, Twitter, and Google+. Having said that, I don’t have a lot of followers, but my crime blog used to have great traffic (popular topic oriented blog). My new blog hasn’t really gathered the same readership – because poetry is – well poetry. I am trying to expand it – still feeling my way around.

    I will be a faithful reader 🙂 And I liked this post. Everyone feels this way at first! Not everyone uses a great David Bowie reference for a title – love that!!!!

Leave a Reply

