HOW TO BEAT THE SNOW PLOW.

CHANCE OF SNOW ~ 1-3 inches….HA!

It was more like 6-8!  My honey woke up late and was in a frantic panic. Big meeting this morning. So, I bundled up, grabbed a hold of the shovel and went to work shoveling the driveway.

AND WHAT TO MY WONDERING EYES SHOULD APPEAR??? THE SNOW PLOW TRUCK!

You probably all know how it goes.  You shovel the driveway and then you get plowed in again behind some massive mound of snow bolders.  Ugh!

So today…I WAS THE SNOW PLOW!  I shoveled from the corner of the street and well past my mail box which is a mere 25 feet or so and about 4 feet out into the street .

(My driveway curves around … one opening on one street and the other side comes out on the perpendicular street).  I live on the corner so they get to plow me in twice.

Then I raced to the other end and shoveled from the that side of the driveway to the end of my property which was only about 15 feet but I had to do half way out into the street.  God was with me as the snow was light and fluffy.  I was a two hour snow shoveling machine!

I BEAT THE SNOW PLOW AT ITS GAME…WOO HOO!

SCORE!   ME:  ONE ~ SNOWPLOW: ZERO

My honey’s meeting got canceled: PRICELESS   =)

3 thoughts on “HOW TO BEAT THE SNOW PLOW.

    • Woo Hoo! Yeh, J usually shovels. But, I have to admit, it really helped me get rid of a lot of frustration and angst.
      Next time I will come get your 4 wheel drive. hahaha

Leave a Reply

